WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

What a Grey Day!

We haven't seen even a tiny bit of blue sky or sunshine today. It's been cold too.
I didn't even venture outside the boat.
I spent the day reading, looking at blips and knitting. 
Frank was looking at the TV listings and saw that tomorrow night is the start of a series calked The Terror. It's about Cpt Sir John Franklin's lost expedition to the Arctic in 1845.
This reminded him of a folk song about it - Lord Franklin - so he had to get his guitar out and sing it. 

I think I need to stop watching the news again! 
It angered me today about the Brazilian variant. Why didn't they get the travel restrictions in place sooner and tighter?
Also the big orange one on the campaign trail again. I will not say his name! Are we going to have another 4 years of that?

The foot is quite sore when I have to walk on it in my funny shoe. It's not bad when it's elevated.

Time to watch the crown now.

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.