Camouflaged

We slept like absolute logs last night....in bed by 10.30 and woken up by the phone ringing at 9.05!! It was the Oxygen company calling to say an engineer was on his way to service the unit.....needless to say that got us moving sharpish!

Downstairs by 9.30, engineer arrived 10 minutes later, and gone again 15 minutes after that.....all ok.

We had our breakfast when he had gone, first time downstairs this year!

Another gorgeous clear bright sunny day, not quite so warm as yesterday. Hub got a text from the chemist to say his prescription was ready, so I decided to walk into town, to clock up some steps as today is 1st March, the start of my walking challenge! I went a longer route, before getting into town, called into the butchers, bakery then the Chemist. Opened the bags before leaving to check contents and as always seems to be the case, an item missing!
Checked, not outstanding, seems the GP hasn't requested, but it might be the Consult who hasn't included it in his note to the GP.... down to me to sort it out and typically isnt it always the one tablet that you are most short of! Walked home, the bags were heavy, so I got a work out and quite warm by the tume I got back!!

Id said to hub that there would be a delivery whilst I was out and not to touch it, nor the post if any came and sure enough 3 packages and a stack of envelopes on the coffee table. I anti bac'd them all and put them away until tomorrow ;-) Then made us some lunch using the eggs that hub had hard boiled, with some ham in a crustyroll. After lunch hub wanted to get out for a little walk, around Georges Pond, more steps!

Back home, we jumped in the car, off for our coffee fix.....we sat in the sun, in the car, drinking it, chatting away for a good hour!
I popped into the shop for some fresh fruit, as I had too much to carry earlier on....then back,home around 3.30pm. Hub went to sit in the summerhouse as the sun was on it making it lovely & warm. Imput thr shopping away, sorted out the meat to go into the freezer, put a turkey joint into the oven to roast for dinner this evening, then went outside to join hub.

We sat in the sun for a while until it got chilly. Hub went indoors, I did a quick sweep of the patio area, as there was still some sawdust from the tree that had been cut down before Christmas......more steps :-) I took a few shots in the garden, todays blip being one of them....I didnt immediately notice this hoverfly(?) until I had zoomed in and focused th camera, I love how its curled around the centre of the anemone!

Dinner tonight was lovely, hub really enjoyed it, roast turkey covered in crispy bacon, eith roast potatoes, petit pois, gravy & cranberry sauce, yummy, followed by warm cherry pie and custard, also yum!

I went upstairs to join a zoom meeting with a couple of my photo club colleagues, leaving hub to watch his team v Everton. An hour or so later, back downstairs to find a disgruntled hub.....end result was a loss team.

My steps for the first day of my 10k per day Walking Challenge in aid,of Cancer UK are currently @ 11,349, so far so good, as you can see in extras :-) Again more thank yous are necessary to you fab blippers and as always, if you haven't yet but want to, you can donate by clicking the link below :-))

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

More good news in terms of the light at the end of the covid tunnel, hang on in there folks, keep on staying safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.