Mindseye

By Mindseye

In chains

What a weird night.....hub enjoyed his first alcoholic tipple in 4 months, a small JD & coke, I had the same, followed by a second one, we really enjoyed them. We went to bed as normal around 10.30, got off to sleep ok, but were both awake from 1, no apparent reason, just couldnt get off again.
I was downstairs at 3.30 out in the garage retrieivng a pink of milk from the "second" fridge so I could make us a hot drink, horlicks for hub and decaff tea for me.That finally did the trick and we settled down! Needless to say when we woke at 8 this morning we werent raring to go, lazed for an hour or so before getting ip to make breakfast around 9.30.

Another glorious springlike day saw us out for a walk, around Georges Pond, apparently thats the name of our "little lake" in the centre of our estate. A new signpost has "appeared" courtesy of the council, outlining the dos & dont's regarding fishing, litter & noise, entitled Georges Pond.... who knew!!!

Hub did well, at least a 1000 steps.....we had a chat with a couple of neighbours as we got back home, stoo outside for 15/20 minutes I guess.....hub was feeling a bit tired by the time we went back indoors, but soon recovered.
We decided to have an earlyish lunch, a sausage barm with brown sauce :-) Id put some laundry on before we went for our walk, I pegged it outisde to dry...and it did, just needed a little airing when I brought it indoors around 4 this afternoon. That was after we had taken ourselves out in the car for an hour, which obviously involved a coffee stop ;-)

Our top road is still closed due to roadworks, todays blip, a heap of rusty old chains, as a nod to Derelict Sunday, were just lying on the ground besides the three big deep holes that have been dug......dont think the road will be repaired for a few more days yet!!! The heap reminded me of this song, which I love and is somehow representative of where we are at the moment, in lots of ways!

https://youtu.be/6jC9Insyzgc

Late afternoon I made a start on clearing some of the debris & dead grasses from the garden pond.....I never learn; should have put my garden gloves on before I started the job, instead Ive got at least two splinters from the dried grasses, which are throbbing & will now require a pin to get them out :-/ I also swept the front, where all the water accumulates when it rains & leaves a build up of sediment when it dries up......its also the chosen spot for the "wheelie bin cleaner" man!

Next was a facetime chat with hubs sis & BiL for half an hour or so, which is always nice, as they are down South. Hub had also had a chat with daughter whilst I was busy apparently. Managed to keep,one eye on the football too, another boring 0-0 for my team.

Dinner tonight has been crispy belly pork rashers for hub & grilled mackrel for me, both with jacket potato, mixed veg for me, followed by fresh melon & mango.

I think we will be in bed early tonight as we are both already feeling tired and its only 8.30!
Hubs currently watching an episode of Battlestar whilst Im uploading this entry. Doesnt look like there is much on this evening.

Tomorrow sees the start of my "March"ing for the month.....still plenty of time to donate if you feel inclined, just click the link below :-)

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

Thanks go to all who have thus far :-)

Wishing you all a happy & safe new week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.