curns' corner

By curns

Orange glow

I’m quite proud of the fact that I have completed my health app’s daily movement challenge for the past two months. I’ve done it every day since January 1st and, including today, that makes 58 days that I have ‘moved’ enough (I’ve also completed the standing and exercise challenges). It’s mainly down to the fact that I have been doing a 30 minute walk first thing in the morning.

Over the past few months I’ve been going just before 8am which was just after the sun had risen and, occasionally, I caught the sunrise casting a lovely glow across the road. That’s also been the source of many of the pictures I have been posting.

Tonight, in order to keep my exercise streak I needed to add an extra walk around the block. Funny how the street lights have a similar glow to the morning sun and cast an orange glow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.