curns' corner

By curns

Pedestrian Priority

Today’s walk was almost 10 miles. I walked towards Wimbledon Village, venturing across Wimbledon Common, past The Windmill and into Roehampton and then into Richmond Park via the gate named after the area. That was approaching 5 miles and I thought it might be nice to get a coffee but one look at the takeaway coffee queue and I just started heading towards another gate and a different route home. It made something of a circular route and a three and a half hour trek. In the last half hour I started to regret the distance when my ankle started to get a bit sore.

This picture is of a sign on the return portion, near Kingston Vale, heading onto The Common. There were not many cyclists on this part so there wasn’t any issue but I do wonder if anybody pays any attention to this kind of sign when they are our and about. When I took the picture I was oblivious to the words attached to the post below it, which, from reading the top portion, appears to be some kind of anti-mask statement. I cropped the bottom of the photo as I took it so I have no idea what the rest of it says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.