Weight lifting, again

I doubt anybody remembers my 2014 Blip when I collected the concrete posts, free from someone redesigning their garden and how I slightly overloaded my trailer. They come as a pair of two posts and weigh 50 kg each.

Over the years they have been shunted around, used for a while, moved again and so on ... they aren't a thing of beauty but incredibly sturdy. I think I now have a final place for them around the vegetable plot and alongside a parking/turning bay that was an unused, unpaved earth/mud/weed patch until the autumn when we re-roofed the building next to it and simply threw the old clay tiles on to it to make it usable.

Would have been better if I had come up with the idea before the re#roofing as now having to dig a 20 cm deep trench through all the broken and rolled tiles.

However, I think it will be sturdy enough to resist the odd bump from my tractor, keep the weeds from attacking the vegetable plot. It won't stop the chickens who were under my spade all day enjoying the worms. It's only about 60 cm high, so will need some form of non- perchable topping on it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.