Tractor Tuesday 2021 #2

Have to revert to bliping my own again. Given the warm temperatures, there are a few tractors out and about but seemingly most still concerned with getting as much wood out of the forests or the very big boys involved in things like biogas production, bringing out the slurry in massive tankers.

But with Corona and seldom getting out before evening dog walk, most tractors are back in their yards by the time I get out. I suspect 99% of farmers here also have dairy cows that need to be milked at this time.

The old girl turns 56 on 30th March when John Deere-Lanz, as it was called back then, registered her off the production line in Mannheim. One of the last tractor models to carry the full name. After that they were 'just' John Deere.

She's heaving six of the concrete posts to my digging site - that's 350 kg. I'm not sure what she  can lift, I think getting on for 500 kg. Anyway, a lot more stones and less effort than using a wheelbarrow. Progress OK, I started late, so will need a few hours tomorrow. Weather lovely now that the wind has gone but still relatively cool. I very sheltered places such as on our paved terrace it was 24° C in the shade and when working in the sun, I was in short sleeves.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.