The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Hello in There

"To be or not to be, that is the question" or, perhaps more appropriately, "is it a candy mint or a breath mint .... it's two, two, two mints in one." (It's an American thing that probably only makes sense if you're over fifty).

Huh???

OK, here's the deal. As I get more involved in blipping, I find myself increasingly wrapped up in producing blips. My awareness of things around me is heightened and I can't drive into town to run an errand without being on the lookout for some place or some thing that I want to photograph. This is a good thing. The discipline of keeping pace with my goal of finishing the year with 365 consecutive journal entries is helping me hone my skills and I'm learning a great deal from your photographs and journal entries.

But, here's the rub. I'm starting to wonder if I'm working on a photo-journal, trying to produce the most skillfully crafted and artistic image I possibly can, or if I'm working on a photo-journal using a combination of photographs and prose/poetry to record the bits and pieces of my continuing adventure.

Does it even really matter?

Probably not and if it's one today and the other tomorrow, what difference does it make? Still, I wonder.

Ahhh ...but I ramble.

Today is definitely more journal than photography. It's windy and cold for Florida and Connie and I are sticking close to the house. While having a breakfast of strawberries and a home made coffee cake fresh out the oven a squirrel showed up at the window. Poor little guy spent the next half an hour unsuccessfully trying to raid the bird feeder, gave us a look, then scampered off.

Sorry little guy.... but the adventure really does continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.