No Way He Was Coming To My Calling

I spent the morning enjoying the sunshine pottering in the garden with Mr Kit and we both enjoyed taking Dylan for a walk across the fields.

This afternoon I headed up to the yard, typically China and the boys were right at the top of the hill field about as far away as possible. There was no way he was going to come to my calling, instead of leaving me to trudge up the hill in the mud to collect him!

Emma was up to exercise him today and as he did so well in the school, after 30 minutes hard work, she decided to take him for a hack up through the woods. He was as good as gold and seemed to really enjoy himself. I walked with her to make sure she was ok, to open the gates and to show her where to go.

By the time I got home I had clocked up a significant number of steps and was definitely ready for a relaxing evening on the sofa in front of the TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.