He Went Back To Being Soft And Relaxed

Wanting to get the most from her expertise before I move yards, I had a lesson booked with Mel this morning and I really enjoyed it. The weather was perfect and China worked so well, although at one point we got an insight into his past life.

I had always suspected that he’d been ridden badly/harshly at some point as he is very sensitive in his mouth and can get very tense.

We tried him in draw reins and it was obvious that he’d had a traumatic experience in the past as he literally pooped his pants, his nose went between his knees and he shot forward in a running trot. Luckily we had started off gently and China very quickly realised that it was different this time and he went back to being soft and relaxed.

It was so lovely and sunny and I loved the way the light was catching the house plants in the living room this evening (and I hadn’t taken any other pictures today) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.