Rally

I am kicking myself for not realising that the Malcolm Wilson Rally was taking part near our village TWICE today. I would have loved one of those mud-flying, wheels off the ground sort of shots.

What made today more exciting that Malcolm Wilson, OBE, former British rally champion, came out of retirement to take part in the event. Not just that, but his son, Matthew, World rally champion, also took part today.

I only found out it was on because I was nosey, eager to know if something blip-worthy was about to happen, and asked a couple of villagers out with a deck chair and clip board what they were doing!

They were monitoring how the drivers drove through the village on their way to Greystoke Forest. I stayed with them a while but had to get on with something else before either of the Wilsons came through.

There's always next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.