The second half of life..

By twigs

Juvenile Little Shag

First day of autumn...........but someone forgot to tell whoever's in charge as it still felt distinctly summery :)

Received an Emergency Alert at 9.53 last night saying that  another community case has been identified in Auckland and the city will be going back into Level 3 restrictions effective from this morning for 7 days.  Hmmmmm........that effectively puts pay to me visiting B in Auckland whilst I'm up here which I'd been hoping to do.  An email from my house sitters this morning was a bit of a surprise too - we seem to have crossed some wires about my return date so I have a bit of thinking to do about things.  

Left Jackson Bay around 9.30 knowing I'd be driving slowly and stopping as often as the road would allow.  My stops were more frequent than I thought they may be as there were virtually no other vehicles around.  This chap and a few of his cuzzies were spotted along the way, clearly enjoying their Monday morning on the waterfront.  

A stop in Coromandel township for a few bits and pieces then a short 30 minute drive over the hills back to J's place on the west coast.  Just a short stop this time as I'm beginning to think about the return home, and given the 2 things mentioned above, I still have quite a bit of that to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.