A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Shakespeare’s Globe

Finished my latest jigsaw yesterday. Absolutely my favourite. I must admit I’ve been holding it back.

It’s called the World Of Shakespeare and features the centre of 17th century London and lots of the characters from Shakespeare’s plays. All very tiny like these in the Globe Theatre from A Midsummer Nights Dream featuring Bottom, Titania and Oberon. Can you spot Will himself?

There are lots of other characters which helped in putting the very detailed jigsaw together. The Globe Theatre, the River Thames with Queen Elizabeth 1 on her Royal Barge and the Tower of London are the main large features ( see extra for the whole jigsaw plus one I did earlier of a stylised UK)

There is a key on the back of jigsaw plan identifying the main characters featured, you can see some more in the second extra. Here at the bottom of the theatre is Henry V wielding his sword and delivering his ‘Once more unto the breach  ...’ speech.

It’s been a delight to do, I didn’t want to finish it! 

Benches to wash outside now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.