Tiny Tuesday: Cat & Mouse

Cathy1947 is hosting TT this month (many thanks Cathy), and I don't think there's any special theme today.

Whilst we were pondering what I should blip, my Editor suggested these two rather lovely little glass ornaments: the mouse is only a fraction longer than 1cm from nose to tail, and the cat is only about 1.5cm. My Editor bought them from a shop in Brighton about 35 years ago, for very little but they're really rather equisitely made.

Nerds info: I used a 15-layer focus stack, initially combined in-camera. However the stack produced in the camera had some ghosting round the mouse's tail and parts of the cat. I then redid the stack in Photoshop using the focus-bracketed RAW images and there was no ghosting. Has anyone else with an Olympus noticed occasional ghosting with the in-camera stacking algorithm? (Note: Photoshop seems to have left some streaky areas on the table on which the models are sitting but I decided to accept that.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.