One of life's mysteries

It's a seedhead of something, no idea what, but it's certainly tiny.

I can barely tell you how excited I am.  I've had a letter telling me my bowel cancer screening is due, and I can't wait to receive that little package in the post.  The joys of lockdown.

Luke was in hospital all last week because he's losing weight caused by the mouth ulcers and not being able to eat.  He's also going to be back in for three days this week.  Still no result from his bone marrow test.  He has to wait for a full ninety days from his last Covid test before he can go back on the children's cancer ward, so he's having to endure the isolation unit.  It's a lot for a child to have to endure.

Can I ask those of you who belong to camera clubs how your competitions are run please.  Do you use a points system for all competition entries or just 1st, 2nd and third?  What else can you tell me that might be useful regarding the way your club operates and whether you think your systems work?  Do  you have an overall winner at the end of the season etc.,?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.