Sending Love and Spring Thoughts!

I saw the most amazingly beautiful thing on Facebook a few days ago. It was a picture of a little girl standing on a piece of paper with hearts all over it, arms raised and hands neatly crossed on her chest, her eyes screwed shut, concentrating, beaming like an angel. Here is a link to that photo.

This was the story, her father explained: "This girl is standing on heart-printed paper. I asked her what she was doing. She said she was sending love and peace to people in the world and to monsters to make them nice."

Now, the whole thing just blew me away. I could almost FEEL the love being transmitted up through the heart paper, through her toes, up her little body, and shining out like a beacon from her chest and head. The goodwill was PALPABLE. And to the monsters to make them nice. 

Dear heart! I laughed and I also stood in awe of the simplicity and purity of her actions. And I wanted to share it too. So I resolved to do my own photo shoot. But I decided I wanted to wait until the first day of meteorological spring (the first of March), and add some springy things - flowers, birds - to my own version.

With it nearing spring and all, I also polished my toenails a few days ago, so there's a fresh coat or two of Maybelline's "Violet Storm" on those toesies, just to make things even more festive.

On the paper beneath my feet are things we might all look forward to about life, and love, and spring: hearts, and flowers, and hummingbirds, and butterflies, of course, for my sister and for all who love them. And of course, there are our tiny friends the Crittergators, sending their love and good thoughts too!

Though sometimes it may feel that way, you are not alone!
You are loved!
One day we will all be back together again - until then, hold on, dear ones.
Spring is coming!
May your heart and soul know both joy . . . and peace.
Oh, and one last thing: may all the monsters be nice. . . .   ;-)

Here is a song to go with this picture: the Bee Gees, with I've Gotta Get a Message to You.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.