Brrrr!

Frost overnight, minus 0.5 when Ro went off to for our click and collect this morning!  We were up early and I’d dealt with everything by the time our girls were here for breakfast.

I used up the playdough to make various things to dry them out and paint at a later date.   Then we played football and she beat me most of the time!   It was then that we found a large chunk of ice in the bucket and used this to see her crocuses.  Above!  It’s been a while since I did any gardening!   Not that I did any today! 

Lunch was salmon and they hardly ate any!  So disappointed!  They were off to play together.  In the afternoon it was a video by their PE teacher.  Then nothing else .   I decided to make some lemon curd which was delicious: Here is the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.