Roslin

I had a busy but productive day - two online tutorials and some fun coding. Having realised that I'd done enough work to encourage someone else to do the hard bit of the coding - hurrah for open source software! - I took the bike out to see how much easier it was to Turf that way. After hoovering up zones along the old railway, I ended up in Roslin. However, just as when I used to go orienteering, I'd been putting too much effort into moving quickly, and not enough into knowing where to go next. I've been to Roslin Castle before, but hadn't remembered well enough how to find it! Eventually I had to resort to looking at maps and signs! By then my total number of zones held was starting to drop because Hodge was out taking some that I'd taken just before, but I then changed my route home to take the zones back! It was fun, and took me to parts of Penicuik that I've never been before! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.