Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

We went on a treasure hunt

Day two of my weeks annual leave.   I needed some things for my still life ideas so went on a treasure hunt with little man.  We wne tot the beach that was deserted. I wanted to collect some shells and maybe some sea potatos if we could find them.  We did but they are so fragile the crumble when you touch them.  I might have one or two to use but we will have to see.

I was amazed when we were on the beach that as we turned the corner we could see the Time and Tide Bell in Mablethorpe.  I didn't realise we had gone that far down the coast.  Little man was delighted and all smiles as he took his stick he had been dragging and rang he bell from the inside.  It is really the first time I had heard it ring as the clanger is still broken.   We spent ages just messing around and looking at the structure.

The journey back was equally eventful as we walked around the shore edge of the dunes so I didn't miss the walkway to the car park.  We turned a corner to find some large pools of water and a shelter that was magnificient (see extras).  It appears to have been made of driftwood and other odds and sods which I really hope haven't all been found on the beach.  it may have been there for some time because people had written in it and  some of the dates went back to 2018.  

Two hours and almost four miles later we went home for a much deserved sandwich and a cuppa.  I think someone will sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.