Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Say cheese!

One of my favourite foods is cauliflower cheese. I like to steam it whole, like this, which keeps it somewhat firmer. Fresh cauliflower, fresh cheddar cheese sauce with a touch of dried mustard accompanied by home boiled ham and home made low fat oven chips. Perfect comfort food.
Tuesday today and the gas man cometh and wenteth without doing anything. The appointment was to replace the bathroom extractor fan which had caused us a problem a couple of months ago. Unfortunately he didn't know that was why he was coming and didn't have the right size with him, so he measured and went away again leaving a bath full of dust and mess from the ceiling - he says he'll phone me tomorrow to arrange to come back. I wait.
Other than that I took a trip to Craigie farm for a Buffalo Farm pie and some of their fresh peanut butter which Isobel in particular loves. I dropped them off at Katy's afterwards along with a large key on a chain for Eilidh. It's World Book Day on Friday and she's dressing up as Mary from the Secret Garden so of course needs the key. Isobel is going as the Highway Rat, one of Julia Donaldson's creations. I'm looking forward to seeing the pictures.
I made the aforementioned cauliflower cheese this afternoon along with a double batch of mince to freeze. The freezer is filling up again, we need to start eating the contents.
We had bridge this evening and then I had a relaxing Clarins bubble bath which hopefully is going to help me sleep.
Keep safe and well folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.