Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Grounded

A long distance shot across to Edinburgh Airport. Only one plane went over in all the time I was there as opposed to the 3 a minute landing, which is the norm.
Wrote an article for the Cursillo magazine today. It's hard trying to compile the different powerless take on a conference however I got there eventually.
Yesterday's cauliflower cheese seemed to go down well, it really was delicious so thanks for the stars and comments, always appreciated. Today's blip was a choice between our chicken curry, hotter than I meant it to be, and the planes, so the planes won out.
The extra below today is me this time last year on my last day in Tirunelveli. I travelled to the coast later that day and then flew home on the 5th!
I'd gone to a chemist in the market area with Raja the day before and bought a couple of high spec masks just in case the airline decided passengers should wear them (they didn't). I managed to wear one for 5 minutes then decided it was too claustrophobic..... if I knew then what I know now!
350 days since we decided we should stop going out we've remained mostly at home and apart from one night babysitting haven't slept anywhere else over that period. I'm glad we were able to be out and about for a while last year, but at least we are safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.