a town called E.

By Eej

Manipulation

I choose to Blip a photo of (what is left of) my Valentine's bouquet because it has nothing to do with my day.
I choose to want to remember this day by these flowers, from a man who loves me regardless of me bursting into tears 1. because we can't take home the cat up for adoption at the pet store - nor the 2 robo dwarf hamsters that begged me to give them a home. Or 2. because the car needs something expensive done and blew a back light as we were talking about that. Or 3. because the sink was clogged, there was puke on the floor and Ty flung her water dish at me.

I know that he will still love me when I tell him about how I cried (4) because we almost ended up with cat #6 anyway and I barely made it out.
And I know that he will still love me when I tell him I ate my spaghetti like a good girl but can't wait to shove half of the apple/almond cake I hear beeping in the oven upstairs.
He will love me because despite all of that I'm going on the treadmill in
3
2
1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.