Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It felt like spring today, even though there's still snow in the shady places and nothing is blooming yet.  But it was warm and sunny with a very light breeze, perfect for cycling!  I rode 36 miles, a great start for March!

I rode up a few miles higher into the mountains than usual and was rewarded with a Mountain Bluebird sighting (top left image).  In the bottom left are 2 of about 12 wild turkeys that were gobbling and grazing along the roadside.  The bottom right corner is one of our ubiquitous Red-tailed Hawks.  Above the hawk is a food truck built into an old converted school bus.  I thought the name was very clever.  I think the rest are pretty self explanatory. :-)

I have to admit that I may have overdone it a bit today.  I'm really tired but it was such a good ride that I don't mind.  I hope this is the beginning of warmer weather and more regular riding so I can get some of my fitness back and lose all the extra pounds I gained this fall and winter!

Thanks to everyone who visited and left stars and hearts on my blips!  I really appreciate all of them!

I am grateful that I didn't give Trixie a bath after the last ride because, as predicted, there's still a lot of mud out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.