Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Empty Shelves

This is yesterday's blip, backblipped on 3/3.

I went to pick up a few things at WalMart yesterday afternoon and found a lot of empty shelves.  Evidently, people felt that they needed to stock up on the essentials because of the Corona Virus.  Workers were stocking shelves where they could, but they were completely out of disinfecting wipes, hand sanitizer, bleach and of course, masks and gloves.  So, this is my MonoMonday blip, a day late.  Many thanks to ApolloFly for hosting this month!

I hadn't even thought about stocking up but since things are disappearing from the stores, I decided that I better do it before everything is gone and we run out of essential things (like toilet paper!).  There aren't even any known cases in our state yet but people are definitely worried.  More about this in my 3/3 blip. 

Water aerobics this morning.  Karen and I have been friends for 35 years.  We worked together for 14 of those years.  I am grateful that we are still besties and that we do water aerobics together so we see each other every Monday and Thursday. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.