Now we have everything

By Gembop

Frost and Ice

...the reason I'm so glad this is my last week at work! It's really not fun trying to watch my every step waddle. This last week I'm trying to do as little client work as possible, and instead just ensure all my handovers are complete, including lunch dates with colleagues :)

Today I took my Mat cover out for a cheeky Pizza Express. The quick lunch turned into a two hour meeting, but hopefully that'll buy me time when I'm on holiday next week and then on Mat leave. I was asked how much I want to be involved when I'm off. Even though I don't have a baby yet I know work will be the last thing on my mind when he arrives, no matter how dedicated I am. It was interesting to see that Olivia really didn't 'get' that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.