Now we have everything

By Gembop

Dim sum

Today's goodbye lunch was with Abby, my closest friend at work. I'll miss our trips to Nusa and walks round the block when we need to destress!

Unfortunately lunch was where the day's fun ended. I stayed in the office until 8:30pm today just clearing out my desk. I think I was starting to annoy the cleaners. They kept emptying my rubbish and recycle bins and I kept on filling them up again!

I've never cleared my drawers in the 3 years, 9 months I've worked here, so it's not surprising it took me so long. 'Treasure' found included a Make Your Own Voodoo Doll kit, someone's Dictaphone (batteries dead), a Hen Do Work Survival Kit, a client-branded wireless mouse a Where's Wally Postcard Book and loads more crap. Even though my Mat Cover isn't sitting at my desk, it seemed pointless pretending somebody wouldn't.

It was strange packing up as if I'm leaving for good though. Shredding almost 4 years of notebooks of enlightening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.