Now we have everything

By Gembop

Week 36

Not quite my usual bump pic this week, but technically this is a picture of Bump and I as a very unique fairy on top of the christmas tree at work.

We all had to make a fairy in a competitive group task at the company offsite last week and this won, and was probably the most PC of the lot (it scored joint first place with a Jimmy Saville fairy. Says it all!) I think it was the moving parts that clinched the victory. One minute I'm a pregnant fairy, then with a little tug of tinsel out he pops! Lets hope his hair isn't quite that crazy :)

It was only when I walked into the office this morning that I saw it had actually been placed on top of the company's tree. It's only tree. That sits in reception. In full view of every client sat waiting! I'm glad I'm only around for 1 more day!

We're now into our full term week. Bump is keeping himself busy rehearsing for his big debut, inhaling and exhaling amniotic fluid (to get the lungs ready for that first breath), sucking his thumb (to prepare for that first suckle of milk), blinking, and turning from side to side. He's definitely still very mobile. Some mornings the peak of the bump is on the left, other times on the right. He's already keeping me guessing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.