Now we have everything

By Gembop

Last day of work (for now)

The day has finally come; the one I've been looking forward to almost as much as Bump's due date: my last day at work (for 9 whole months). Well technically it's only a half day as I booked the afternoon off in a bid to use up holiday that I can't believe I was silly enough to have left.

Again I was very spoilt as I walked in to find some gorgeous flowers from the team on my desk. My AM also gave me a thank you card which almost sent me over the edge so I put it away to read later. It was really touching.

After that I said goodbye to everyone at the team meeting and after sending a few final emails we all got a Chinese in lunch. Then it was time to say goodbye and sign off. Hurrah!

I took this picture at Old Street station. Seemed apt :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.