The second half of life..

By twigs

Coromandel Sunset

It was raining when I got up this morning, it's rained on and off all day, it's raining again now, but for a delightful 15 minutes around sunset, it wasn't so the sun had a brief chance to produce this wee gem (and the extra - I couldn't decide which one I preferred).  I haven't done much at all all day except waited for a sign that the weather was clearing.  The sign never arrived hence I haven't moved all day.

There was one amusing period though, late morning when I looked .up between showers and saw a very odd yellow rocket-like item on the shore.  It looked like it had maybe washed up on the incoming tide so I went out to investigate.  As I neared the rocket I began to hear a sound coming from it and when I was up alongside it I could see that the noise was in fact a motor that was whirring away at its rear end.  I figured then that it was one of those automatic [cheat!] fishing devices but it was another couple of minutes until I found the owners who were along the foreshore a little, tucked away in the shadows of the tree in this shot.  It turned out that it was 'driven' by the guy's phone but his phone battery had failed and he had lost all control of it, including having no idea where it actually was!  It was a long haul for him and his wife to hand wind it back in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.