The second half of life..

By twigs

Spoonbill v flatfish

Unfair competition!  Despite a rather long 47 second battle, flatfish lost.

It was a stunning morning at Fortrose out on the estuary - I can see this is a place I will have to come back to.  So much bird life - so much to wander off and explore.  Still, needs must and my needs had grown to become quite substantial.........needed to empty grey water, needed to fill fresh water, needed to deal with toilet waste, needed to refill gas bottle, needed to fill up with fuel, needed to do laundry, needed to do supermarket shop.  Whew!  After all that I headed to what sounded like a very cute wee campground in Riverton only to find it was closed :(  Tonight's stopping spot is now at Colac Bay rather than my intended Riverton stop.  Funny how things work out.   I'd been here an hour or so when there was a knock at the door........  It turns out the man who sold me the campervan is also staying at Colac Bay and he'd recognised the number plate when he walked past.  Small world huh?  Sadly, he told me his lovely wife passed away in 2020 - they were both so kind and helpful when I bought the van - it was his wife who told me they'd called the van Gerty, a name that I've kept.

In COVID news, there were 23,183 new community cases today; 503 are in hospital and 7 in ICU.  18,000 boosters were administered today.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.