The second half of life..

By twigs

There's my bird!

He's on my bucket list so when I see him circling overhead I simply have to 'shoot' him.........I might get lucky one day and witness him swoop or dive down and catch a bird or a rabbit, but in the meantime, I'll just keep shooting him circling, looking........

Lovely day here in Colac Bay (see map) - sunshine, warmth, peace.  No need to go anywhere or do anything, just enjoy the surroundings.  Perfect :D

In COVID news there were 22,527 new cases today; 562 are in hospital and 11 in ICU.  Sadly, 5 more lives have been lost to the virus.  On a more positive note I heard a comment today suggesting that Auckland may be just about hitting its peak which would mean another couple of weeks or so before the rest of the country reaches their peak.  Fingers crossed it wasn't just idle gossip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.