My lovely mum...

...photographed by my lovely daughter. This was taken after they had been to the vaccination centre. Mum had to wait for her jab because of her positive Covid test on her first hospital stay. Once the time had elapsed they got her in straight away and Charlotte accompanied her. They were very kind at the centre and let Charlotte go in with her. As it turned out, that was very fortunate as mum couldn't hear a word they were saying! Extra photo mum ready and waiting.
On the way home they brought fish and chips to celebrate, a much more flattering photo of mum. 
The outing on her mobility scooter in the sunshine also did her a world of good. They allowed her in on it too so she didn't have to walk on her poor swollen feet. It did exhaust her but she had a snooze in the afternoon after Charlotte had gone home. When I spoke to her again at teatime she sounded quite cheerful, which was a blessing amongst the turmoil. Her grandson, the actual epicentre of the turmoil had just called her. Hopefully he has listened to his nan, but none of us is holding our breath. This is definitely a long game with no positive outcome guaranteed, but one step at a time.
I spent the day on the garden digging and weeding and much less time on my phone, although there were a few evening conversations. It was so good to be out in the sunshine but my body is saying "give the digging a rest tomorrow" and I think I will listen!
Thank you again to everyone who has sent positive thoughts and good wishes. They are very much appreciated. I'm still looking at all your photos daily despite not commenting; they are a joy in my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.