Jack Frost.....

...was very much in evidence on my morning walk today. Clinging to every surface; branches, leaves, walls, grass and even the barbed wire fencing. Everywhere you looked was glistening. In extras I've included a frosty, not by nature, photo of my friend's alpaca Lucy who chose, with her siblings, to sleep out in the frost despite having a super shelter! I guess that would be a natural habitat for them.
I chose the walk over gardening for my exercise today as my body was telling me to leave the digging alone. Anyway, the day wasn't really conducive to spending outside. It was grey and murky with mist and fog coming and going all day, much nicer to be inside. I didn't achieve much although I did wash the fabric ready for making the skirts. I'm hoping to maybe make a start on those when I get back from my jab tomorrow.
Mum seemed to have no after effects of her jab yesterday not even a sore arm, so I'm hoping they aren't delayed and she will continue to feel fine. She's still very upset about her feet being so swollen and preventing her from moving without pain. Her new slippers finally arrived and she says they are helping to warm her feet so that's at least a small step in the right direction. I'm wondering if she really needs some physio on them. She has to go to the GP surgery for a blood test so I've told her to ask them if that would be possible. Unfortunately despite being in pain mum is not good and making a fuss. Charlotte will take her for the blood test so I'll set her on the case!
A bit of a non-day with nothing much achieved, but sometimes that's just the way it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.