Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Patterns and Repetition

This being the subject of today's WidWed I felt it either had to be the flying buttresses along the south side of the Cathedral, or Winchester's Great Hall.  Well you can see which won out and the fact the door was closed and the place wasn't littered up with Tourism's A-boards actually helped.

The Great Hall is on the site of William the Conqueror's castle but not built by him.  It's 13th century.  If you're interested, there's more here.  And in Extras is a close-up of the doors, showing the decorative ironwork more clearly.

I took this on my way up to the hospital, where I had an Eye Dept check-up.  They put more dye, cotton buds, goo and lights in my eyes and say I should be fine, which is great.  But they've made my eyes so sore in the process it will be another commentless evening.  Just stars and hearts, I'm afraid.

Many thanks to RSDPhotography for hosting today.  And have a good evening, all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.