Adelaide Soundwave

Another awesome day.

I slathered myself in sunscreen before we left the house, and I am glad I did. Rob got burnt as even though he helped me sunscreen the back of my neck, he didnt think to put any on himself. And there will be a lot of people in a lot of pain with the sunburns that we saw. As I saw someone tweet the other day, cant believe people think they are mightier than the sun.

It was hot but it was bearable, there was shade that you could sneak into when needed. And there was water available pretty much everywhere. Before this shot I saw Slayer, Billy Talent, Sum41, and went for a roam around. We got into the mosh while Blink182 was on the stage next door, and they were awesome!

But the main reason I was there to see Linkin Park for the third time. We started in the mosh about four people back from the fence, and ended up about ten people back, so wasnt too bad. It was hot, sweaty and awesome. People were reasonably well behaved, we had one group to the left of us that were just being idiots, and I got stomped on by one of them. But these things happen when you are in a mosh. I took a few photos on my phone, this being one of them, and even the photos of the crowd behind us was cool.

First time in a mosh, and don't think I would do it for anyone else but Linkin Park, was an awesome day.

On the way through the city to catch a bus home we also saw a couple of Fringe things goin on, and lots of people from the Clipsal 500 were on the bus as well.

What's not to love about this city in February/March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.