Marionb

By Marionb

Permission Granted

Today was a total change from yesterday - sunny and warm! March seems confused. Is it a lion or a lamb? I didn't waste any time getting out this morning while the sun was still shining, as it has a habit of disappearing quickly. I went back to the beach next to the yacht club and tried, unsuccessfully, to capture the sadness of sailboats on cradles waiting patiently for summer. The one lonely swan was still there swimming, but at a distance, so I gave up on boat and swan pictures and drove to Cranberry Marsh in the Lynde Shores Conservation Area in search of deer. And found some!  But, I also found people. Birdwatchers. Very nice birdwatchers. After chatting with these two fellows about cameras, tripods and locked focus, I finally got up my nerve to ask if I could take their picture. Surprise! They were more than happy for me to do so; in fact, they offered full face poses, but I chose to leave them some anonymity. So, that wasn't so difficult, after all. Even if they had said no, I assume they would have been nice about it. I should do that more often as there are so many photo-ops I have missed along the way for fear of offending people or invading their privacy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.