pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Middling

In a marked contrast to yesterday’s stumbling finish to home-schooling, today I burst over the line at full tilt as I completed my indefatigable and inexorable sprint into confirmed middle age.

A visit to the dentist confirmed that my teeth were in good shape for – and I quote verbatim – “a man of my age”. It has taken 43 years to receive this particular loaded back-handed qualification and having received “for a man of my age” once, I am naturally anticipating that this will now open the floodgates to similar remarks.

However, as a man of my age would, I quickly put it behind me (“stop going on about it, Dad”) and got on with my day, which featured a nice walk into town with Carmen to pick up something interesting for lunch, a fairly easy day at work and then a Chinese in front of Micky Flanagan which brought added enjoyment watching Carmen cringe at hearing some of his more “intimate” jokes with her father sat next to her.

Probably should have an early night too. I think that is to be expected. Y’know for a man of my age.

Harumph.

Stay healthy (and young).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.