Animal alphabet

Back blipped on 3rd March

I finished the quilting on this over a week ago, but have been waiting for the binding to arrive.  I chose it from Etsy, and am really pleased with the colour match to the chequer pattern on the material.  Having machine stitched the binding to the front of the work during the afternoon, I spent the evening hand stitching the back of the binding.

I've really surprised myself with how happy I am to spend a quiet evening hand stitching something like this - I would have expected that I would want to machine stitch it.

This padded mat/wall hanging (which is decorative, and educationally functional, I hope) will now join the pile of stuff in the corner of the study waiting to travel to Sweden - this summer, we hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.