Chick Flick

By Flick

Castle Ashby Again But This Time Without Talking

Another visit to delightful Castle Ashby. It is definitely going to be 'dry blip' territory.
It's a hop, skip and a jump from where I live ,mostly a skip of delight.
This time I read the info boards and it IS being restored. Alot of work has taken place, new topiary, spring borders and even a small Children's Farm are there now.
Just behind the garden is The Great House and next to that, the estate church. Todays blip is from the churchyard.
One thing blipfoto had taught me to enjoy are these solitary journeys. I really revelled in luxury of silent and lengthy contemplation of all around me. Although it's amazing how many people, strangers talk to you...

One more thing Scarlett is away tomorrow to Barbados I shall miss talking bollocks with her. I shall have to find someone else to talk bollocks to.This will be difficult as she is very good at talking bollocks (snigger)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.