World Book Day

Well I think it is? I have been known to get these things wrong. Anyway, this is the pile growing steadily by my place at the kitchen table! There is a certain theme! The stylist seems to have forgotten to remove the salt and pepper and jar of ferociously hot chili relish. There was a similar heap at my side of the bed but since redecoration of the bedroom the pile is modest.
I love reading! I always have and am a fast and enthusiastic reader. I still can't happily read in the daytime, unless it's for research (holy wells reading is perfectly acceptable) for, unless it was absolutely lashing, as children, we were expected to be outside doing things! There's some seriously good reading in this heap - and a lot of pictures, thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.