An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Over the hills and far away...

Backblipped 04.03.21


Inspired by some some amazing duck blips I went in search of some wildlife of my own to capture.  

Now wildlife shots are not usually my thing, as by the time I've spotted anything wild worth photographing, plodded sneaked quietly closer to it, dropped my camera bag and got camera to eye, the damn thing has either scarpered in fright or got bored waiting and wandered off in search of a more competent photographer food.

Today though, I got lucky.  Mamma duck was happy to pose as she'd recently had some lip fillers (she's of the Karduckian breed) and was delighted to pose with her designer accessories baby Karduckians :-))

House has smelled (smelt?) fab all day as the slow cooked beef in red wine casserole I'd prepared bubbled away to be ready for 8.30pm, when the next RPS Creativity online workshop I've signed up to was due to finish.

Another great workshop.  I've enjoyed the first two so much I have signed up to the two I had left off my list, so that's my Wednesday evenings sorted  until 21st April :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.