An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Moving on...

Backblipped 04.03.21


I have almost finished my lollipop and lettuce blanket but have grown slightly bored of it, so as I mentioned yesterday I have put it aside for the moment and started my next project; a blanket for for the small guest bedroom.

This is much more interesting as the centre will feature a set of 9 or maybe 12 granny squares, which I will then crochet around either in a rectangle or square (still to be decided :-). Also this is chunky wool so it crochets much faster.  It would seem I am a quickest-return-for-least-investment kind of crocheter!  :-))

Yesterday's Empire biscuits have gone down well with those who have had some.  I've had four messages from T&V saying how much they enjoyed theirs and Alan's team members have also reported favourable comments. 

I also appear to have caused much eyebrow-raising on Instagram and Facebook by posting the photo in extras with a comment about afternoon delight and David giving me his cherry.  Oh how witty I am  I thought as I posted the image and comment, until poor D joined his Tuesday night zoom meeting with his singing buddies only to be met with much ribbing and comments of "thought you'd be too tired for zooming tonight! wink wink."   Not being a huge follower of social media, he hadn't a clue what they were on about!   Anyway, turns out some people hadn't realised when referring to afternoon delight, I was talking about the Empire biscuit!  
hahahahahahaBREATHEhahahahahahaha!

I also got a phone call from the health centre today inviting me for my vaccine next Tuesday 9th.  Woo hoo!  Yes please.  No mention of David or Alan though.  If no word by Friday I will phone and ask about theirs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.