Later that same day

Not an overly exciting day – no real sunlight, it was much nearer torchlight.  We had a visit from Karen who went a walk with CMC.  She hopes to move to the parish real soon.

Mr Robertson from Harray phoned me in the middle of my breakfast kipper.  It’s good to bond.  Most especially with a kipper; a sleeping fish.

Ordered seeds and onion sets.  Max temp of 5C not conducive to pricking out.   The croquet lawn needs scarifying.

Carla Bley tinkled; Jakob Bro toyed with the speakers.

Later I sadly confirmed what I suspected.  Our resident ravens have disappeared.  I have strong reason to believe they have been shot.

But at least today I heard longtailed ducks, tree sparrows, skylark and a song thrush.

I’m away to cook the tea……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.