RIP

Today was the funeral of the husband of one of the Harriers. I didn't know him, but he can't have been my age. He had a sore back at Christmas, was diagnosed with cancer "of unknown origin" in early January, and died a couple of weeks ago. Harriers gathered in two places in Penicuik to show respect and support for his wife as the cortège went past. Life's a lottery!

This evening I did something for the first time. I waited a bit too long to walk in the Estate with Django, so I took my bike with me. I had to push it about a quarter of the way round, and it took a few moments to get the right hands on the handlebar and lead, and realise which side of the road to walk, but once I was in the Estate it was fun - and Django got a good work-out! That was, until I found myself cycling along the very wet, muddy and bumpy track by the Esk in the semi-dark with no lights. Since I was wearing only a bobble-hat, I decided that it was time to walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.