Throwback Thursday

Twenty plus years ago I was growing and showing alpines in fancy clay pots.   One of my great successes was with Dionysia aretioides pictured here, I had one plant almost twelve inches across which made a perfect dome of golden flowers.   Apart from some of the bulbs, it's the only one of the plants from those days that I still grow, kept going by cuttings taken over the years.   Perhaps, when things settle down here in Wales, this plant might repeat those past glories.

A busy day, catching up and sorting out after our trip away.   Popped in to see Mum who needed another phone call made,  keys cut, shopping and I attended an online planning meeting for Ruth - pity neither social worker nor CPN was there, it was rather pointless, Grrr!!   I finished off with a little time in the garden and an hours walk with Meg.   Think I should sleep well tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.