Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Too many...

Told you I liked my gadgets, but fortunately they re not all mine!

On the far right is an iPhone 3GS, where I had the same model as a work phone nearly three years. I managed to get a cheap one on eBay to make into an iPod Touch device for my children to use.

The next device from the right is a Motorola RAZR i which is an Android matt phone running Ice Cream Sandwich. I got this as a work phone as I didn't want a massive phone. It was fine until I got my hands on the next device over, a Google Nexus 4. Running Jelly Bean, it's a much better all round package compared to the RAZR.

The means my wife can upgrade her Motorola Defy (not shown) to use my wok RAZR, while I use my Nexus for work.

The device on the far left is an iPad 2 64GB WIFI only, which bought when I realised I like the iPhone, but not as a phone. I tried a cheap Android Honeycomb tablet, but it was no iPad. I've had it a little while, but now found it's too big for me to pack in my work bag. Although it's great as a netbook replacement.

Next one on the left is an iPad Mini, which I'd a great device, but difficult to use as it's a little too wide got me to hold comfortably. Never mind as I bought it for my mother in law.

The device third for the left is the one I'm using right now, it's a Nexus 7 32GB with 3G. Perfect for reading documents (although not as nice as my wife's Kindle Paperwhite) and Jelly Bean is a much better tablet OS compared to Honeycomb. Small enough to fit in my jacket or jeans pocket or just leave in my work bag, and a bargain price.

My devices of choice are the Nexus 4 and Nexus 7... for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.