RAINBOW STEPS

Neil arrived around 1pm to go for our walk.  I decided to head for Garden House Cemetery so I could visit my Grandma's grave.  I usually go once a year on 4th March as its her birthday. Jessie Bracey nee Brown .... born on 4th March 1900. She died in 1979.  Photo in Extras.

After leaving some flowers  we continued walking downhill towards The Metrocentre.  We had intended turning right and walking towards Dunston but as we got nearer I spotted Marks and Spencers and I told Neil I hadn't been there for months.  He said " Why don't we go now?".  Well I didn't think that was possible as I could see the A1 ahead of us with fast moving traffic.  But Neil led the way to a tunnel under the road and we were soon at the Metrocentre and then into M & S.  Neil wanted some Manchego cheese so I bought him a piece and he went happily on his way to walk home.  He loves cheese and I don't think that piece would  last long after he got indoors.

I had a nice slow wander around M & S which wasn't too busy.  The  Metrocentre malls were almost deserted,  I have added a collage to my Extras with a couple of shots of the empty malls as well as shots of me and Neil on our walk..

I took my blip shot in the Metrocentre.  I've always liked these rainbow steps so chose them for my blip.  A figure appeared on the steps just as I pressed the shutter.  Decided to do a bit of faffing and make an abstract for Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg

Musical link- Three STEPS  To Heaven - by the colourfully dressed Showaddywaddy

I got the bus home and then I spent some time relaxing and watching TV. Slimming World Zoom meeting was at 8pm.  6 of us joined in this week. My weight stayed the same... again.  That's 3 weeks with no weight loss.  But at least I haven't gained.

While we were out the weather was dry but chilly.  This evening it has rained heavily.  A bit of snow was forecast but so far it hasn't materialised.

Steps today - 14,335

CORONA CLASSIC - The Rainbow Waltz - Graham Townsend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.