HELLEBORE

I was up early this morning  and after putting on a load of washing I had intended going back to bed.  But I was worried about my left leg so I gave the Health Centre a ring.  I was concerned that I was getting another leg ulcer.  My leg is painful and there is a sore area right where I've had a leg ulcer in the past.  So the receptionist said a doctor would phone me back.  When the doctor phoned I explained my problem and she said I should go in and see a nurse.  So then I had to wait for a nurse to phone me back.   They didn't have any proper appointments but said I could pop down this afternoon as long as it was no later than 4.30pm.

By the time I had sorted my nurse's visit out it wasn't worth going back to bed. I needed to go to the Co-op to post a parcel - they are the only place nearby who take in Hermes parcels.   As its in a different direction to the Health Centre I decided to go to the Co-op first and then come back home. I was expecting a delivery between 3pm and 4pm so I had to wait in for that.  Luckily it came around 3.30pm. 

So I headed for the Heath Centre around 3.40pm.  I met two people on my way there who wanted to chat. One was a  lady dog walker/trainer who I often see around. We stopped and had a quick chat.  Then a few mins later I met a neighbour who was coming back home from playing tennis in the park.  He is a very keen tennis player and owns a sports shop attached a Tennis/Squash/Fitness Club. Closed now of course due to lockdown. I hadn't spoken to him for ages so there was a lot of catching up to do.  So around 25 mins later I finally got going again to head for the Health Centre.

Didn't have to wait long to see the nurse who was very efficient.  She said that my leg was OK at the moment but I must continue to moisturise twice a day and of course continue to wear the support stockings.  So at least she put my mind at ease which was what I wanted. 

I have seen lots of photos of hellebores on blip recently but mine have been reluctant to open.  But finally I have a couple of flowers in bloom.  Thanks to  BikerBear for hosting flower Friday.

Musical link FINALLY - by CeCe Peniston

Steps today - 11,604

CORONA CLASSIC - 'There is a Flower' by John Rutter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.