Silly Short Stick

I had a long list of chores and was hoping to tick a few off today.  But I felt tired and had a headache  I was tempted to go to bed after a late breakfast  but decided not to as that would have wasted the day.  So I wrapped up warmly and headed out into the back garden.

It was dull and cold but I was OK once I started working.  My task today was to prune a large shrub.  A couple of weeks ago I bought a new bird feeding station and decided on a spot for it near the bottom of the garden.  However the view of it from the kitchen window would be blocked by the large shrub so it needed pruning.  It was a tough job as the branches were quite thick but I got there in the end.  I quickly put the bird feeder together and pushed it into the ground.  Luckily the ground was soft after all the rain we had on Thursday night. I filled up the hanging feeders with nuts, seed and fat balls and put some seed in one of the trays and water in the other.  Of course the birds haven't been near it today - they always seem to need a couple of days to get used to anything new.

I made chicken curry for my tea.  I haven't made a curry for years.  I haven't eaten a curry for years.  So this was a real change for me -- and I enjoyed it.  It was a really quick and easy recipe so I will definitely make it again.

My silly blip shows an ice cream lolly which I ate this evening.  As you can see there seems to have been a malfunction when the lolly was made which meant that hardly any of the stick was sticking out of the lolly.  It made it rather difficult to eat the lolly with hardly anything to hold on to.  I have now eaten all 3 lollies from the pack and they were all the same with silly little sticks.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting Silly Saturday today in memory of Admirer

Musical link  ICE CREAM Girl - by Lloyd Cole

TV viewing this evening - Ant and Dec, The Voice and Countdown To Murder.

Steps today - 5,666

CORONA CLASSIC - Can't Take My Eyes Off of You - Korea Wind Philharmony

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.