TWO WOOD PIGEONS

Early kick off for the match today --- 12 noon.  Newcastle were playing away against West Brom who are at the bottom of the Premiership. It was a game that maybe you would think Newcastle might win.  No chance.  Newcastle came up with a dire display against poor opposition.  They didn't score a goal - but fortunately West Brom didn't either.  So the result was a 0 - 0 draw.  I listened on the radio so at least I didn't waste 90 mins of my life as I was able to do other stuff while I was listening.  The one point Newcastle got today moved them one place up the division.  Still in danger of relegation of course so their next games will be crucial.

I haven't really done much today.  No motivation.  Watched some TV.... another 2 hour episode of Frost, Dancing On Ice and The Great Pottery Throw Down -  and did some online shopping.  ( I always seem to be motivated to do online shopping ! ).

A good few years ago I joined the Biobank project. This project is a national and international health resource with research opportunities. UK Biobank aims to improve the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of a wide range of serious and life-threatening illnesses – including cancer, heart diseases, stroke, diabetes, arthritis, osteoporosis, eye disorders, depression and forms of dementia. It is following the health and well-being of 500,000 volunteer participants and provides health information, which does not identify them, to approved researchers in the UK and overseas, from academia and industry.   A few days ago I got an invitation to find out whether I had antibodies to the coronavirus and contribute to UK Biobank's study of the effects of the infection on health outcomes.

I replied that I was willing to do the test and a package arrived on my doormat yesterday.  I did the test today.  It required taking a pinprick of blood from my finger. I tested negative for antibodies.  According to the leaflet there are number of reasons why I would test negative ( after having the first does of vaccine ) including - antibodies may be present but not high enough to register  or medication I am taking might affect the results. I have added an Extra showing my test. 

Took my blip shots through the kitchen window so they not very sharp. I was pleased to see a wood pigeon using my new feeding station.  Then I saw its mate sitting on the nearby fence.

Musical link  TWO Of Us - by Louis Tomlinson

Steps today - 2,439

CORONA CLASSIC - Thorn Birds theme song - Henry Mancini

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.